I did not wear blue today…

I did not wear blue today…because I feel the conversation is about us more than with us.

I did not wear blue today, because I do not wish to invite intrusion into my life.

I did not wear blue today because it is a color associated with sadness and pity, and I am neither sad nor pitiable.

I did not wear blue today, because I live with who I am everyday.

I did not wear blue today, because it seems more for them than us.

I am not represented by a color, an appeal to emotion over an appeal to reason, I am far from being blue.

One thought on “I did not wear blue today…

  1. Stacy Buzby-Knowlton says:

    Right on. Those color wearing asignments Just make people that have no clue feel like they are part of something and they are doing charity work the easy way and to brag to the world that they care. But wearing “charity colors” don’t do Jack shit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

